Basketball, National Cups

Irish Basketball Association | Men’s Junior B (Under 19) National Cup 1989-1997

Men’s Junior B (Under 19) National Cup 1989-1997


Year Winner Runner-Up
1989 Tramore TF Meaghar Waterford
1990 Tolka Rovers Tramore
1991 Kanturk 49 St. Declan’s [Cabra] 48
1992 St. Declan’s [Cabra] Zenith Strabane
1993 Sligo All-Stars St. Mary’s Castleisland
1994 Castleblaney St. Mary’s Castleisland
1995 St. Paul’s Killarney 64 Star of the Sea [Belfast] 59
1996 St. Mary’s Castleisland 88 Star of the Sea [Belfast] 80
1997 Kerry Spring Killarney 65 Star of the Sea [Belfast] 63









(1991) “National Competitions”. IBA Official Basketball Magazine. Number 18. May 1991. pg. 14.

(1995) “Cup Roll of Honour 1984-1994”. IBA Official Basketball Magazine. Number 29. January 1995. pp. 30-31.






Thanks to Jim Naughton, Colaiste Eanna & Barry Wyse, Templeogue College.


About this document


Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 3 December 2018

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and INAWSA 2018

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Resereved.

Leave a Reply