Ohio Football Leagues, Semi-Pro State Leagues, World Gridiron

Ohio League | Champions 1903-1919

Ohio League Champions 1903-1919

1903Massillon Tigers810
1904Massillon Tigers700
1905Massillon Tigers1000
1906Massillon Tigers1010
1908Akron Indians801
1909Akron Indians900
1910Shelby Blues?0
1911Shelby Blues?0
1912Elyria Athletics800
1913Akron Indians812
1914Akron Indians821
1915No Clear Winner
1916Canton Bulldogs901
1917Canton Bulldogs910
1918Dayton Triangles800
1919Canton Bulldogs901

Reference: [1]

Note: * The Shelby Blues team of 1910-1911 was undefeated.

Bob Nash, E-T, Who was born in Collinstown, Co. Meath, played End & Tackle for the Masillon Tigers from 1917-1919. [2]




[1] Braunwart, Bob & Carroll, Bob (1981) The Coffin Corner (1981) Professional Football Researchers Association.3 (7) https://web.archive.org/web/20140822043543/http://www.profootballresearchers.org/Coffin_Corner/03-07-068.pdf [Accessed 20 July 2018]

[2] Pro Football Archives (2019) Bob Nash [Internet] Available from: https://www.profootballarchives.com/playern/nash00200.html [Accessed 11 October 2019]


Thanks to Richard Declan Mulcahy, Nora Mulcahy, Brigid Kingston, Michael Tully & Mary Tully

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 20 September 2018

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and INAWSA 2018

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Resereved.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s