Australian Rules Football League of Ireland Leprechaun Cup 2017

Australian Rules Football League of Ireland Logo 2017 [Ref: 1]

Woodlands Playing Fields, Belfast, 25 March 2017

Final Table

*South Dublin Swans3210113688
Belfast Redbacks321092758
UCC Bombers312083894
ARFLI Leprechaun Cup Final standings 2017 [Ref: Compiled from Results in: 2]

*South Dublin Swans won Leprechaun Cup 2017 on better score difference [Ref: 2]


DateTeam 1 Team 2 
25.03.2017South Dublin Swans51Renegades11
25.03.2017UCC Bombers24Belfast Redbacks34
25.03.2017Renegades26UCC Bombers24
25.03.2017South Dublin Swans31Belfast Redbacks21
25.03.2017Belfast Redbacks37Renegades20
25.03.2017South Dublin Swans29UCC Bombers35
ARFLI Leprechaun Cup Results 2017 [Ref: 2]


South Dublin Swans won the 2017 Leprechaun Cup, on Points Difference from Belfast Redbacks, with UCC Bombers from the University in Cork, and English team, the Renegades also competing.


The Leprechaun Cup is a Preseason International Club Tournament hosted by the Australian Rules Football League of Ireland annually in Belfast, Northern Ireland.


[1] TWIMG (2017) Australian Rules Football League of Ireland Logo [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 23 March 2017]

[2] ARFLI Facebook Page (2017) Post [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 28 March 2017]



Thanks to Nora Mulcahy.

About this document

Researched, written and compiled by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 10 March 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply