Australian Rules Super 7s,9s,10s

Australian Rules has been played in Ireland since 2000, when the first clubs were formed in Dublin and Belfast.

There is currently the full 21-a-side Men’s Premiership, Super 9s/10s and a Women’s Super 7s.

Ireland also enters the European Championship and International Cup. the Leprechaun Cup, an International Cup is also hosted in Belfast, and Irish Universities enter the Fitzpatrick Cup for the European University Title.

There is also International Rules between Ireland and Australia which has been played since 1984 with the first touring sides visiting Ireland in the 1960s.

Below you will find links to the Results and Tables of various Competitions involving Irish Teams:


AFL Ireland Women’s Super 7s:

Decade / Era Overviews:

Australian Football League Ireland | Women’s Super 7s 2017-2018

AFL Ireland Women’s Super 7s (Seasons):

2017 2018 2019

ARFLI Super 9s/10s

(Decade / Era Overviews):

Australian Rules Football League of Ireland | Super 10s 2002-2004