Basketball Ireland Women’s National Cup 2014-15

Basketball Ireland Logo [Reference: 1]


DateHome TeamAway Team
Quarter-FinalsMatch 1
15.11.2014Coutyard Liffey Celtics76Killester76
06.12.2014Killester82Courtyard Liffey Celtics65
AggregateKillester158Courtyard Liffey Celtics141
Quarter-FinalsMatch 2
15.11.2014UL Huskies69Maxol WIT Wildcats61
06.12.2014Maxol WIT Wildcats59UL Huskies57
AggregateUL Huskies126Maxol WIT Wildcats120
Quarter-FinalsMatch 3
16.11.2014Singleton’s SuperValu Brunell55Team Montenotte Hotel74
05.12.2014Team Montenotte Hotel59Singleton’s SuperValu Brunell74
AggregateTeam Montenotte Hotel140Singleton’s SuperValu Brunell129
Quarter-FinalsMatch 4
16.11.2014DCU Mercy99Meteors59
06.12.2014Meteors46DCU Mercy71
AggregateDCU Mercy170Meteors105
10.01.2015Killester68UL Huskies67
10.01.2015Team Montenotte Hotel71DCU Mercy65
24.01.2015Killester36Team Montenotte Hotel62
Basketball Ireland Women’s National Cup 2014-15 [Reference: 2]


Team Montenotte Hotel (Glanmire, Cork) won the Basketball Ireland Women’s National Cup in 2014-15, defeating Killester 62-36 in the Final. Killester had won their Semi-Final match-up with UL Huskies by a single point (68-67) and Team Montenotte Hotel had a 6-point win over DCU Mercy at the same stage. Both teams had won their Quarter-Finals comfortably – Killester 158-141 on aggregate against Courtyard Liffey Celtics and Team Montenotte Hotel survived a second game comeback by Singleton’s SuperValu Brunell to win 140-129 on aggregate.



[1] Sligo Sports and Recreation (2017) Basketball Ireland logo [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 10 March 2017]


[2] Basketball Ireland Comortais (2015) Women’s National Cup 2014-15 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 24 October 2016]


Thanks to Ann Hanley, Killester

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 6 November 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply