Campeonato Mineiro (Minas Gerais Football League) 2020

Futebol Americano Brasil Logo 2017-Present [Ref: 1]


America Locomotiva
Betim Bulldogs
Galo Futebol Americano
Ipatinga Tigres
Juiz de Fora Imperadores
Minas Gerais Football League Standings 2020 [Ref: 2]

Regular Season Results

DateHome Team Away Team
21.03.2020Galo Futebol AmericanoIpatinga Tigres
28.03.2020America LocomotivaBetim Bulldogs
04.04.2020Juiz de Fora ImperadoresGalo Futebol Americano
11.04.2020Ipatinga TigresAmerica Locomotiva
18.04.2020Betim BulldogsJuiz de Fora Imperadores
Minas Gerais Football League Regular Season Results 2020 [Ref: 2]


The Minas Gerais Football League (American Football) was put on hold in 2020 due to the COVID-19 Coronavirus Pandemic. There were five teams in total entered into the State Championship.

The State Leagues (Estaduais) are the Fourth Level in Brazilian American Football which are organised as follows: 1. Brasil Futebol Americano; 2. Brasil Futebol Americano 2; 3. Regional Leagues (Regionais). 4. State Leagues (Estaduais)



[1] Futebol Americano Brasil (2017) FABR_newlogo-cabecalho [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 10 July 2020]


[2] Futebol Americano Brasil (2019) Campeonato mineiro 2020 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 10 July 2020]


Thanks to Fiona Corrigan.

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 10 July 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply