Celtic Ice Hockey Leagues

As well as the Elite Ice Hockey League (England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland – Pro Level 4 (A) in the National Hockey League (North America) system), there are also Celtic or Scottish Leagues which Irish teams have participated in since the 1980s, forming a bridge between the Pro Levels (EIHL) and the purely recreational or amateur Irish Leagues.

In the 1980s and 1990s teams from Castlereagh, based at Dundonald Ice Bowl entered Scottish or Northern English / Scottish Leagues, and then from 2008 to 2010 teams from both Dundonald and Dundalk Ice Bowls entered the Celtic League, which was more evenly distributed between Irish and Scottish sides.

Celtic Leagues:

Scottish National League Ice Hockey 1987-1992

Northern Premier League & Scottish National League Ice Hockey 1996-1999

Celtic League | Ice Hockey 2008-2010

Scottish National League Ice Hockey (Seasons):


Celtic Cups:

Winter Cup (Aviemore) (Seasons):