Connacht Softball

There are four Provinces in Ireland, each of which has or had its own Softball League, beginning with the Leinster Softball League which started in 1989, following on from the Dublin Softball League which played from 1982 to 1989. The Ulster Softball League started in 2009 and is still playing. The Munster Softball League played from 2011-2014, and the Galway Softball League (Connacht) started in 2020, growing out of the Galway Softball Trophy which played in the 2010s.

Softball Connacht

Galway Softball is represented by Galway Tribes and Galway Hookers, and there was once a Connacht Softball Association which included Longford Triads. In 2021 a new four team Galway Softball League started with teams carrying sponsors names from local businesses.

field sport ball game
Photo by Pixabay on

Galway Softball

Connacht Softball Association; Galway Softball.

Galway Softball League

Galway Softball League (Seasons): 2021

Galway Softball Trophys & Cups:

Connacht Softball | Galway Softball Trophy 2014-2018

Connacht Softball | Galway MVP Cup 2017-2018