GAA Canada Pacific Northwest Championships Men’s Football 1979-1996

GAA Canada Logo

Roll of Honour 1979-1996


Year Winners (Finian Leahy Memorial)
1979 Seattle Gaels & Vancouver
1980 Seattle Gaels
1981 Tacoma Evergreen Irish
1982 Seattle Gaels
1983 Calgary Chieftans
1984 Vancouver Irish Sports & Social Club
1985 Vancouver Irish Sports & Social Club
1986 Seattle Gaels
1987 Vancouver Irish Sports & Social Club
1988 Vancouver Irish Sports & Social Club
1989 Calgary Chieftans
1990 Calgary Chieftans
1991 Edmonton Wolfe Tones
1992 Seattle Gaels
1993 Seattle Gaels
1994 Seattle Gaels
1995 Seattle Gaels
1996 Seattle Gaels





[1] Canada GAA (2018) Western Division Championship and Tournament Winners [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 12 September 2018]


Thanks to Anton “Pippo” O’Grady, Paul Hui, Jean-Paul O’Flynn & Paul Kiernan

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 24 July 2019

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2019

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply