GAA Logo

GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Club Championship 2018

GAA Logo
GAA Logo [Reference: 1]


DateHome Team Away Team 
21.01.2018Fulham Irish (London)1-4Corofin (Galway)3-8
17.02.2018Corofin (Galway)1-6Moorefield (Kildare)0-6
24.02.2018Nemo Rangers (Cork)2-19Slaughtneil (Derry)0-16
17.03.2018Corofin (Galway)2-19Nemo Rangers (Cork)0-10
GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Club Championship 2018 [Reference: 2-3]


Quarter-FinalMcGovernn Park, Ruislip, London
Semi-Final 1O’Connor Park
Semi-Final 2Portlaoise, Co. Laois
FinalPairc an Chrocaigh, Dublin
GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Club Championship Home Venues 2018 [Reference: 2-3]


Quarter-Final – Corofin 3-8 Fulham Irish 1-4

Fulham Irish raced out to an early lead, scoring a goal from Marty Hughes, and a point in the first four minutes, but Corofin replied with two goals in quick succession from Jason Leonard and Colin Brady to stamp their authority on the match. Ian Burke added another goal for the Galway side as they went into the half-time break leading by 3-3 to 1-3. There were less scores in the second half as both Corofin and the Londoners built up their wides tallies, however the lack of competitive mactches meant Fulham’s early hopes of a surprise win were dealt a fatal blow. Corofin won by 10 points in the end, 3-8 to 1-4 to book a semi-final spot against Moorefield.


[1] Donegal Daily (2017) GAA Logo [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 2 December 2017]


[2] GAA (2017) GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Club Championship [Internet] [Accessed 11 September 2018]

[3] (2017) Corofin overcome poor start in London to book All-Ireland semi-final showdown with Moorefield [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 23 January 2018]


Thanks to Edmund Corrigan, Decy Maher, Pippo O’Grady & Michael O’Callaghan

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 12 November 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2019-2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply