GAA World Games Hurling

The first International GAA played was the Tailteann Games of 1924-1932, and this was followed by the 1947 All-Ireland Football Final, which was held in New York.

In the 1950s the St. Brendan’s Cup finals were held between New York and the National Football League & National Hurling League winners. In the 1960s there was the World Championship Cup between New York & The All-Ireland Champions.

From thereon New York & London played in the All-Ireland Championship in Football and London, Warwickshire & Lancashire in the Christy Ring, Nicky Rackard & Lory Meaghar Cups.

The World Games is the latest development in the GAA’s World Programme: It is essentially a Provincial Championship for the Americas (New York, United States & Canada in Americas – Native) & World Counties (Europe, Australasia, Asia & Middle East) with development programmes in Russia, Africa, Caribbean, Latin America & Argentina.

GAA Hurling Internationals:

GAA Hurling | St. Brendan’s Cup Finals 1954-1960

GAA Hurling | World Championship Cup 1967-1969

GAA World Games

GAA World Games | Hurling Native Cup (Seasons):

2016 2019

GAA World Games | Hurling Irish Cup (Seasons):

2016 2019