Inter-American Club Cup 1991


DateHome TeamAway Team
1st Leg
09.09.1992Puebla (Mex)1Colo Colo (Chi)4
2nd Leg
23.09.1992Colo Colo (Chi)3Puebla (Mex)1
Inter-American Club Cup 1991 [Reference: 2]


Colo Colo of Chile won the Inter-American Club Cup 1991 (held over until September 1992), defeating Puebla of Mexico 4-1 in the first leg in Mexico and 3-1 in the 2nd Leg at home in Chile.

The Inter-American Club Cup is an annual Club competition for the winners of the North/Central/Caribbean (CONCACAF Club Championship)and South American (Libertadores Cup) Club Championships.



[1] Anon. (1992) “World Service” World Soccer. November 1992. pg. 61.

[2] Anon. (1992) “World Service” World Soccer. December 1992. pg. 59.


Thanks to Francesco.

About this document

Researched, Compiled and Written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 4 October 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply