Irish Flag Football League 2007-08

Irish Flag Football Association Logo [Reference: 4]


Leinster Division       
Trinity Thunderbolts11003618100
Dublin Sharks0000000
ITC Carlow Chargers101018360
Munster Division       
South East Strongbows11002712100
Willow Warriors101012270

Compiled from: [1]


DateHome Team Away Team 
17.11.2007Trinity ThunderboltsDublin Sharks
 Week  (Willow) 
16.02.2008Willow Warriors12South East Strongbows27
12.04.2008ITC Carlow Chargers18Trinity Thunderbolts36
12.04.2008Dublin Sharks ITC Carlow Chargers 
Irish Flag Football League 2007-08


The second Irish flag Football League season ran from autumn 2007 to spring 2008. Southeast Strongbows (Waterford), Willow Warriors (Clonmel), Dublin Sharks, Trinity Thunderbolts and IT Carlow Chargers were among the participants.


[1] South East Strongbows (2008) Game Reports [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 24 October 2017]

[2] You Tube – SexyIrishLeprechaun Channel (2008) “ITC Chargers versus Trinity Thunderbolts” – Published on Apr 15, 2008 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 18 November 2018]

[3] You Tube – SexyIrishLeprechaun Channel (2008) “Dublin Sharks versus Carlow” – Published on Apr 15, 2008 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 18 November 2018]

Internet Archive

[4] Trinity Thunderbolts | Wayback Machine (2009) 2007/08 : Flag Football [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 23 May 2020]


[4] Irish American Football Association (2007) IFFA Logo [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 7 April 2019]


Thanks to Irene Carroll, Margaret Williams, Emily, Caoilfhionn Nic Fhearai, Alan Grey

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 23 May 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply