Irish Softball Association Championship 1990

ISA Championship 1990

DateWinners Runners-Up 
 Championship Final   
30.09.90Marlay Martyrs9Odd Sox5
ISA Championship 1990 [Reference: 1-2]

ISA Plate 1990

Plate Final
30.09.90Dodder DynamoesWSilicon SoftwearL
ISA Plate 1990 [Reference: 1-2]

Reference: [1][2]


The Irish Softball Association ran the first Championships in 1990.

Marlay Martyrs won the Championship in 1990 beating Odd Sox 9-5



[1] Naughton, Lindie (1990) Softball Evening Herald Thursday, September 27, 1990. pg. 49 [Irish Newspaper Archive]

[2] Naughton, Lindie (1990) Softball Evening Herald Thursday, October 4, 1990. pg. 53 [pg. 54 Irish Newspaper Archive]

Past editions of the Evening Herald are available to view online at the Irish Newspaper Archive:, which is a subscription service.


Thanks to Austin Purton and Ciaran Columb, Marlay Martyrs.

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American & World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 16 January 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply