Minor League Baseball

The North American Baseball System includes Major League Baseball, Minor League Baseball, Independent Baseball and the Men’s Amateur Baseball League (a National Tournament for the top Amateur Baseball teams in USA, which has included in its Senior League tournament MSBL the Ulster Buccaneers (also known as Ireland Buccaneers and UK & Ireland Buccaneers)

Minor League Baseball

Minor League Baseball has 4 Levels (AAA – “Division 2”, AA – “Division 3”, A – “Division 4” and Rookie – “Division 5”. It is akin to the English Football League (EFL Championship, EFL League One and EFL League Two) and and the National League in English Soccer, in that they are levels below Major League Baseball and the English Premier League. Minor League Baseball is where players hone their skills in the hope of reaching the Majors, recuperate after injury or finish out their careers after the Major Leagues. There have been numerous Irish-born Minor League Baseball players throughout its’ history.

baseball match
Photo by Garret Schappacher on Pexels.com

Minor League Baseball

Pacific Coast League; International League; Texas League.

Minor League Baseball Roll of Honour (Overviews)

International League Baseball Governor’s Cup Results 1933-Present

Pacific Coast League Baseball Champions 1903-Present

Texas League Baseball Champions 1888-Present

AAA Baseball (Seasons): 1991

AAA Baseball International League (Seasons):

2019 (P.J. Conlon)