There are a number of Motorsport disciplines raced in Ireland, including Rally, Autocross, Rallycross, Hill Cimbing and Trials. Motorsport Ireland is the National Governing Body for Motorsports.

In addition to Motorsport Ireland, there are a number of Stock Car Racing Tracks in Ireland which run Championships in Bangers, Hot Rods & Stock Rods. Stock Car Racing is the Big American Motorsport, and is run by NASCAR, which is based in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Below you will find links to the Results of various disciplines:

Motorsport Ireland

Motorsport Ireland | Race Winners (Seasons):


Car Racing (Overviews):

Motorsport Ireland Leinster Trophy Car Race 1934-Present

International Leinster Trophy Car Race (Tallaght Circuit) 1935-1949 (Car Racing)


Motorsport Ireland | National Autocross Championship | Specials 2012-2017

Motorcycle Racing (Overviews):

Leinster 200 Motorcycle Race (Tallaght Circuit) 1935-1949

Stock Car Racing

Short Oval Racing Association (Tipperary Raceway)

Short Oval Racing Association Tipperary Raceway (Overviews):

Short Oval Racing Association Tipperary Raceway Nationals 2014-Present

SORA Open Class RWD Championship (Seasons): 2019

SOHRA (Tipperary Raceway)| Stock Car Race Winners (Seasons): 2019

Waterford Raceway

Waterford Raceway | Class 1 (Seasons): 2019

Waterford Raceway | Stock Rods (Seasons) 2019

DMC Race Promotions (Northern Ireland)

DMC Race Promotions (Northern Ireland) | Stock Car Race Winners (Seasons): 2019


Student Sport Ireland Karting Championship (Seasons):


 Image References

Header Image

[1] Irish American Football Association (2018) Nostalgia – A look a some pictures from the archives [Internet] Available from:×768.jpg [Accessed 3 July 2018]
Featured Image
[2] Waterford Raceway | Google Docs (2019) Championship Round 1 Photo [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 4 October 2019]