OEFA College Bowls (Baja California College Football) 2004-2015

OEFA Baja California Logo [Reference: 1]

Finals 2004-05 to 2014-15

Tazon (Bowl)YearChampionsRunners-Up
I2004-05UABC MexicaliZorros CETYS Mexicali
II2005-06Zorros CETYS MexicaliUABC Mexicali
III2006-07Zorros CETYS MexicaliGuerreros Tijuana
IV2007-08Zorros CETYS MexicaliCoyotes Xochicalco Tijuana
V2008-09Zorros CETYS MexicaliCoyotes Xochicalco Tijuana
VI2009-10Zorros CETYS MexicaliUABC Tijuana
VII2010-11UABC TijuanaZorros CETYS Mexicali
VIII2011-12Zorros CETYS MexicaliUABC Tijuana
IX2012-13UABC TijuanaPotros ITSON
X2013-14 CETYS MexicaliUABC Tijuana
XI2014-15Potros ITSONCETYS Mexicali
OEFA College Bowls (Baja California College Football) 2004-2015 [Reference: 2]


OEFA stands for Organización Estudiantil de Futbol Americano de Baja California. There are six levels, with the Colegial (College) for 20-25 year olds (the first level). The most frequent College Bowl winners since the first Bowl (Tazon) in 2004-05 have been CETYS Mexicali, also known as Zorros. UABC Tijuana, UABC Mexicali and Potros ITSON have been the other Champions.



[1] OEFA (2020) logo_OEFA [Internet] Available from: http://www.oefa.com/contenido_2007/images/logo_OEFA.gif [Accessed 11 October 2020]


[2] OEFA (2020) Salon de FAMA [Internet] Available from: http://www.oefa.com/contenido_2007/htm/salon_de_la_fama.htm [Accessed 11 October 2020]


Thanks to Francesco

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 11 October 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply