OFC Oceania Football Confederation Final Tables 2018-19

Oceania Football Confederation Logo [Reference: 1]

Australian Hyundai A-League 2018-19

Hyundai A-League Logo [Ref: 2]
Perth Glory (P)271863562360
Sydney FC (P)271647432952
Melbourne Victory FC (P)271557503250
Adelaide United FC (P)271287373244
Melbourne City FC (P)271179393240
Wellington Phoenix FC (NZL) (P)271179464340
Newcastle United Jets FC2710512403635
Western Sydney Wanderers276615425424
Brisbane Roar FC274617387118
Central Coast Mariners FC (Gosford)273420317013
Australian A-League Standings 2018-19 [Ref: 3]
DateHome TeamAway Team
03.05.2019Melbourne Victory FC3Wellington Phoenix FC1
05.05.2019Adelaide City FC1Melbourne City FC0
10.05.2019Perth Glory FC3 (5p)Adelaide United FC3 (4p)
12.05.2019Sydney FC6Melbourne Victory FC1
A-League Grand Final
19.05.2019Sydney FC0 (4p)Perth Glory FC0 (1p)
Australian A-League Playoffs 2018-19 [Ref: 3]

Vanuatu (Port Vila League) 2018-19

Tafea (C)14932391130
Erakor GS14743251725
Ifira Black Bird14554172220
Tupuji Imere14338183412
Shepherds United1415818328
Yatel (R)14131018486
Vanuatu (Port Vila League) 2018-19 [Reference: 2]

New Caledonia 2019

Hienghene (C)181521601565
Tiga Sport18738292942
Ne Drehu18666253142
Horizon Patho18549273637
Trio Ked’gne184212275332
Wacaele (R)184113285831
New Caledonia 2019 [Reference: 5]

Legend: (P) Qualify for Playoffs (C) Champions (RP) To Relegation Playoff (R) Relegated

Note: While Officially members of the ASEAN Football Federation (South East Asia), which is a sub-federation within the Asian Football Federation, Australia has traditionally been a member of the OFC (Oceania Football Federation).

Irish Players

Cillian Sheridan (IRL)Wellington Phoenix FCForward171
Andrew Declan Keogh (IRL)Perth Glory FCForward2815
Roy Simon O’Donovan (IRL)Newcastle United Jets FCForward1911
Stephen Mallon (IRL)Central Coast Mariners FCMidfielder81
Australia A-League Irish Players Record 2018-19 [Ref: 3]


Four Irish players (all Republic of Ireland) played in the Australian A-League in Soccer in 2018-19. Andrew Keogh played 28 matches in total for Perth Glory FC, as they won the Minor Championship (League) but lost in the Playoff Final on penalty kicks to Sydney FC.

In addition, Cillian Sheridan played 17 games for Wellington Phoenix (a New Zealand club in the A-League), scoring one goal, Roy O’Donovan bagged 11 goals in 19 games for Newcastle United Jets FC, and Stephen Mallon scored one goal in eight games for Central Coast Mariners FC.



[1] 1000 Logos (2018) OFC Logo [Internet] Available from: https://1000logos.net/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/OFC-logo.jpg [Accessed 15 February 2020]

[2] Logok (2020) A-League Logo [Internet] Available from: https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/proxy/lyqHXMGcgOZwTsY997t-2ySngtbKNDo9TmbtVIZH3m6tWYB1gD4bvblTDNXFPcJapUB69IIoqsZof_DoWjLum96uRtP556N6cUOZzPupQ03apAVsq7M5-6Q5fBnIGLy4WuFZugWIEeekr-ctOcUeOg [Accessed 22 July 2020]


[3] Mantz, Gabriel (2020)  Asian Football Yearbook 2018-2019.


[4] Anon. (2019) “World Service: Club football – Oceania.” World Soccer Summer 2019. pg. 81.

[5] Anon. (2020) “World Service: Club football – Oceania.” World Soccer January 2020. pg. 81.


Thanks to Richard Conville, Conor Lynch, Maurice Lynch, Simon Brennan and Gordon Brennan.

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 4 August 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2019-2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply