Canoeing Ireland

Canoe Sprint Ireland

CSI All Ireland Championships (Years): 2015

Picture Credit: Pexels Free Photos

Cycling, Mountainbiking & BMX

Add your job title

Cycling ireland is the National Governing Body for Road Cycling and Cyclo-Cross. The Mountainbiking Association of Dublin runs competitions in thev Greater Dublin Area.

Cycling Ireland

Cycling Ireland Irish National Cyclo-Cross Chamionships (Season): 2017 2018

Mountainbiking Association of Dublin

Mountain Biking Association of Dublin Club Champions 2005-2017

Picture Credit: Sean Rowe [2] Cycling Ireland (2017) Darnell Moore | 2018 Irish National Cyclo-Cross Champion [Internet] Available from: http://www.cyclingireland.ie/Uploads/new/Darnellcx.jpg[Accessed 23 August 2019]

Motorsport Ireland

Motorsport Ireland, Mondello Park, Stock Car Racing, Karting

Motorsport Ireland is the National Governing Body for Motorsports.

Motorsport Ireland

Motorsport Ireland | Race Winners (Seasons):



Motorsport Ireland | National Autocross Championship | Specials 2012-2017

Mondello Park & Formula Racing

Leinster Trophy Car Race

The Leinster Trophy Car Race is an International Standard Car Race first run on the Tallaght Circuit (Co. Dublin) from 1934-1949. It is now raced at Mondello Park in Co. Kildare

Formula Racing (Overviews):

Motorsport Ireland Leinster Trophy Car Race 1934-Present

International Leinster Trophy Car Race (Tallaght Circuit) 1935-1949

[3] Picture Credit: [8] Top Gear (2019) Car Race Season Closes with Annual Leinster Trophy [Internet] Available from: https://i2.wp.com/www.topgear.ie/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/fullsizeoutput_5b42.jpeg?zoom=1.25&fit=1024%2C683 [Accessed 14 May 2020]


Student Sport Ireland Karting Championship

Karting is most peoples introduction to Car Racing.

Student Sport Ireland Karting Championship (Seasons): 2019-20

[6] Student Sport Ireland (2020) Karting [Internet] Available from: http://www.studentsport.ie/karting-championship-2015-2016/ [Accessed 26 January 2020]

Motorcycle Racing

Leinster 200 Motorcycle Race

The Leinster 200 Motorcycle Race was raced over the Talllaght Circuit from 1934 to 1949.

Motorcycle Racing (Overviews):

Leinster 200 Motorcycle Race (Tallaght Circuit) 1935-1949

[4] The Old Neighborhood of Tallaght (2020) Photo by Richie Dunne March 2, 2020 “Starting line for the Leinster 200 Road Race, outside the front wall of the Priory.” [Internet] Available from: https://scontent-dub4-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/88050472_10213854238825212_4234684350509088768_o.jpg?_nc_cat=100&_nc_sid=ca434c&_nc_ohc=N0vWYEulc8gAX-0pSUw&_nc_ht=scontent-dub4-1.xx&oh=883d5e8ffcb28b4e17f9046f0bfc1aa1&oe=5EE0BEB0 [Accessed 14 May 2020]

Stock Car Racing

Class 1, Rear Wheel Drive, Bangers, Drift Series, Stock Rods.

Stock Car Racing started in the United States of America, and NASCAR, the National Association of Stock Car Auto Racing is headquartered in Charlotte, North Carolina. In Ireland there are racetracks at Tipperary, The Pike Waterford, and in Northern Ireland.

Stock Car Racing

Tipperary Raceway (SORA)

Short Oval Racing Association Tipperary Raceway (Overviews):

Short Oval Racing Association Tipperary Raceway Nationals 2014-Present

SOHRA Tipperary Raceway Race Winners (Season): 2019

SORA Open Class RWD Championship (Seasons): 2019

Waterford Raceway

Waterford Raceway Class 1 (Seasons): 2019

Waterford Raceway Stock Rods (Seasons): 2019

DMC Race Promotions (Northern Ireland)

DMC Stock Car Race Winners (Seasons): 2019

Featured Image
[5] Waterford Raceway | Google Docs (2019) Championship Round 1 Photo [Internet] Available from: https://waterfordraceway.ie/assets/components/gallery/connector.php?action=web/phpthumb&ctx=web&w=500&h=500&zc=0&far=&q=90&src=%2Fassets%2Fgallery%2F2%2F23.jpg [Accessed 4 October 2019]

Drone Racing

Droned Ireland

The first Irish Drone Racing Championships were held in 2015.

Droned Ireland

Droned Ireland Irish Drone Racing Nationals 2015-2018

Picture Credit: Shutterstock