Rugby Union

Rugby Union is one of the four most popular team sports in Ireland, after Soccer, Gaelic Football and Hurling. There is a Pro League operating at the highest level with teams in Leinster, Munster, Ulster and Connacht as well as Scotland, Wales, Italy and South Africa, the top teams of which qualify for the Champions Cup involving the Top French and English sides.

There is also an All-Ireland League for Club sides below this and Four Provincial Leagues below this again. Women’s Rugby has gained in popularity in recent decades and there is an All-Ireland League fed by Provincial Leagues. Variations on the sport include Rugby Sevens, Tag & Touch Rugby (non-contact) and Wheelchair Rugby.

Below you will find links to the Results and Tables for a variety of competitions.

International Rugby Board

IRB Rugby World Cup

IRB Europe Zone Qualifying(Editions): 1998-1999

IRB Africa Zone Qualifying (Editions): 1998-1999

Autumn Nations Cup

ANC (Seasons): 2020

Celtic Rugby

Celtic Rugby

Pro 12 Rugby 2010-2017

Guinness Pro 14 Rugby 2017-Present

Pro14 Rugby (Seasons): 2020-21

IRFU Rugby Union

The Irish Rugby Football Union governs Rugby Union on the island of Ireland, running the All-Ireland League, and sending International Teams to the 6 Nations, World Cup and various other International Rugby Board competitions.

IRFU All Ireland League (Overviews):

Irish Rugby Football Union All-Ireland League Division 1 1991-1998

Irish Rugby Football Union All-Ireland League Division 1 1998-2009

Women’s Rugby

Women’s Rugby

Leinster Rugby | Women’s Division 1 2012-2018

IRFU Women’s All-Ireland League (Seasons): 2017-18

Leinster Rugby

Leinster Senior League

Leinster Senior League (Seasons): 1990-91

Leinster Junior Club

Leinster Junior 1 Club (Seasons): 1990-91

Leinster Junior 2 Club (Seasons): 1990-91

Leinster Junior 3 Club (Seasons): 1990-91

Leinster Junior 4 Club (Seasons): 1990-91

Leinster Junior League

Leinster Junior 1 League (Seasons): 1990-91

Leinster Junior 2 League (Seasons): 1990-91

Leinster Junior 3 League (Seasons): 1990-91

Leinster Junior 4 League (Seasons): 1990-91

Leinster Junior Leagues (Provincial)

Leinster Midlands League (Seasons): 1990-91

Leinster Junior 2 Midlands League (Seasons): 1990-91

Leinster Junior 2 Southeast League (Seasons): 1990-91

Connacht Rugby

Connacht Senior League

Connacht Senior League (Seasons): 1990-91

Rugby Sevens

IRFU Rugby Sevens

IRFU Rugby Sevens Festival (Seasons): 2017

Tag Rugby Union

Irish Rugby Football Union Tag Rugby

Munster Tag Rugby

Ballincollig RFC

Ballincollig RFC Tuesday  (Seasons): 2008-09 2011-12 2012-13 2015-16 2017-18

Ballincollig RFC Wednesday  (Seasons): 2017-18

Ballincollig RFC Thursday  (Seasons): 2015-16

Touch Rugby

IRFU Ireland Touch Association (Seasons): 2016