Semi-Pro State Football

The first Professional American Football League in America that openly paid its players was the Ohio League (1902-1919). Four of its leading teams, including the Canton Bulldogs asked teams in Pennsylvania and New York State to form a National League in 1920 – thus the NFL was born.

Semi-Pro Leagues exist all over USA, organised roughly on state lines.

Below you will find a link to Irish Connections throughout the USA

blue arena chairs
Football Field Grass
group of cheerleader on green field
ethnic woman in helmet and earphones holding equipment for playing american football
1920s Football Action
Football on Field
football helmet beside football on gray asphalt road