United States GAA Senior Men’s Football Roll of Honour 1959-2019

United States GAA Logo [4]

Champions 1950-2019

1959Los Angeles
1960San Francisco
1961San Francisco
1962St. Patrick’s (Cleveland)
1963Galway (Boston)
1964St. Patrick’s (Cleveland)
1965St. Patrick’s (Cleveland)
1966St. Patrick’s (Cleveland)
1968St. Patrick’s (Chicago)
1970Galway (Boston)
1971Tyrone (Philadelphia)
1972St. Brendan’s (Chicago)
1973Connemara Gaels (Boston)
1974Tyrone (Philadelphia)
1975Tyrone (Philadelphia)
1976St. Patrick’s (Boston)
1977Tyrone (Philadelphia)
1978Wolfe Tones (Chicago)
1979Gaels (San Francisco)
1980Wolfe Tones (Chicago)
1981St. Brendan’s (Chicago)
1982Wolfe Tones (Chicago)
1983St. Brendan’s (Chicago)
1984St Patrick’s (Boston)
1985Wolfe Tones (chicago)
1986Galway (Boston)
1987John McBrides (Chicago)
1988Wolfe Tones (Chicago)
1989Galway (Boston)
1990Donegal (Philadelphia)
1991Wolfe Tones (Chicago)
1992Donegal (Philadelphia)
1993Donegal (Philadelphia)
1994Cusacks (San Francisco)
1995Wolfe Tones (Chicago)
1996Wolfe Tones (Chicago)
1997Wolfe Tones (Chicago)
1998Aidan McAnespies (Boston)
1999Wolfe Tones (Chicago)
2000St. Brendan’s (Chicago)
2001Wolfe Tones (Chicago)
2002Wolfe Tones (Chicago)
2003Cork (Boston)
2004St. Brendan’s (Chicago)
2005Ulster (San Francisco)
2006Wolfe Tones (Chicago)
2007St. Brendan’s (Chicago)
2008Aidan McAnespies (Boston)
2009St. Christopher’s (Boston)
2010Sean Treacy’s (San Francisco)
2011Aidan McAnespies (Boston)
2012Ulster (San Francisco)
2013Ulster (San Francisco)
2014Ulster (San Francisco)
2015McBrides (Chicago)
2016Ulster (San Francisco)
2017Shannon Blues (Boston)
2018Donegal St. Patrick’s (Philadelphia)
2019Donegal (Boston)

Reference: [1-3]



[1] GAA (2017) “North American Board Championships” The Complete Handbook of Gaelic Games”. pg. 401. DBA Publications Ltd, Blackrock, co. Dublin, Ireland.


[2] USGAA | Rory O’Donnell (2018) PHILADELPHIA 2018 – USGAA FINALS A HUGE SUCCESS [Internet] Available from: http://usgaa.org/philadelphia-2018-usgaa-finals-a-huge-success/ [Accessed 23 October 2019]

[3] USGAA (2019) September Newsletter | 2019 USGAA Champions [Internet] Available from: http://usgaa.org/usgaa-newsletter-september-2019/ [Accessed 23 October 2019]


[4] USGAA (2019) Logo [Internet] Available from: http://usgaa.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/05/USGAA-logo_C.png [Accessed 23 October 2019]


Thanks to Decy Maher

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American & World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 23 October 2019

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2019

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply