World Handball Council World One-Wall Championships Women’s Singles 1997-Present

Add title

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is World-Handball-Council-Logo.jpeg
World Handball Council Logo [Reference: 1]

Women’s Singles Finals

Small Ball
1997Winnipeg, CanadaSydell SmithBarbara Canton
2000Des Plaines, USAKaren McConneyDori Ten
2009Portland, OregonTracy DavisDanielle Daskalakis
2012Dublin, IrelandTracy DavisSandy Ng
Big Ball
2003Kilkenny City, IrelandAnna CalderonLian Chin
2006Edmonton, CanadaTheresa McCourtNa Liu
2009Portland, OregonKaren McConneyBrenda Pares-Dubose
2012Dublin, IrelandMichelle MelendezJessica Lopez
2015Calgary, CanadaDanielle DaskalakisSandy Ng
World Handball Council World One-Wall Championships Women’s Singles 1997-Present [Reference:-3]


The World Handball Council World One-Wall Championships have taken place every three years since 1997, with Kilkenny City (2003) and Dublin (2012) hosting the Games for Ireland. It is due to be played hosted again in Dublin in 2021.



[1] US Handball (2020) WHClogo [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 15 May 2018]


[2] US Handball (2015) World One-Wall [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 12 May 2018]

[3] R2 Sports (2015) 2018 World Handball Championships [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 14 August 2020]


Thanks to Jillian Glynn.

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 14 August 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply