World Rugby Union

The International Rugby Board organises Rugby Union on a Global basis. There is a Rugby World Cup competed for every four years since 1987 and Professional Leagues in France (Top 14), England (Premiership) and SANZAR (South Africa, New Zealand, Australia – Super XV). In addition there are Developmental Professional Leagues in Japan, Canada and USA and a European Rugby Championship below the 6 Nations.

For more on Ireland’s record, as well as the Celtic Rugby / Pro 14 League and Irish Domestic Rugby please navigate to the “Rugby” Button in the Primary Navigation Bar: Rugby

World Rugby Union

IRB Rugby World Cup; 6 Nations; Autumn Nations Cup

IRB Rugby World Cup

IRB Pacific Zone Qualifying (Editions): 1998-1999

IRB Europe Zone Qualifying(Editions): 1998-1999

IRB Africa Zone Qualifying (Editions): 1998-1999

IRB Americas Zone Qualifying (Editions): 1998-1999

IRB Asia Zone Qualifying (Editions): 1998-1999

World Rugby

IRB Major Rugby Leagues (Season Tables): 2019-20

Picture Credit: Paulo Bona / PARIS, FRANCE-SEPTEMBER 22, 2007: irish and french players with fighting for the ball during the match France vs Ireland, of the Rugby World Cup, in Paris. [Accessed 4 May 2021]