Yorkshire GAA Football Division 1 Championship 2010

Yorkshire GAA Logo [Reference: 1]


DateHome TeamAway Team
12.09.2010JF Kennedys LeedsNYoung Irelands LeedsA
12.09.2010Brothers Pearse Huddersfield4-10 (22)St. Benedicts Harps Leeds3-8 (17)
26.10.2010Hugh O’Neills Leeds2-7 (13)Young Irelands1-9 (12)
26.10.2010Cu Chulainns Tyne & Wear5-18 (33)Brothers Pearse2-4 (10)
FinalVenue: Beeston
03.10.2010Hugh O’Neills0-7 (7)Cu Chulainns2-7 (13)
Yorkshire GAA Football Division 1 Championship 2010 [Reference: 2]

Note: N = Null & Void, A = Awarded Win.


Cu Chulainns of Tyne & Wear won the Yorkshire GAA Football Division 1 Championship, defeating Hugh O’Neills of Leeds 2-7 (13 Pts) to 0-7 (7) in the Final. The Division 1 Championship was played as a straight knockout for the six Division 1 teams.



[1] Yorkshire GAA Wayback Machine (2010) 4538726225 [Internet] Available from: https://web.archive.org/web/20120504235933im_/http://yorkshire.gaa.ie/_/rsrc/1315662039676/home/4538726225.jpg?height=354&width=400 [Accessed 20 August 2020]


[2] Yorkshire GAA Wayback Machine (2010) YDiv1C [Internet] Available from: https://web.archive.org/web/20110223014733/http://yorkshire.gaa.ie/files/Yorkshire%20tables%202010.xls [Accessed 20 August 2020]


Thanks to Conor Kostick.

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 20 August 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply