Tag: London GAA Hurling League

London GAA Division 1 Hurling League 2019

London GAA Logo
London GAA Logo [References: 1]


Thomas McCurtains54018
Kilburn Gaels54018
Robert Emmetts53026
St. Gabriels52034
Brothers Pearse52034
Sean Treacys50050
London GAA Division 1 Hurling League 2019 [References: 2]

Reference: [1]


DateHome TeamAway Team
Round 1
13.04.19Brothers Pearse2-23 (29)Sean Treacys0-6 (6)
14.04.19St. Gabriels0-10 (10)Robert Emmetts1-15 (18)
Round 2
27.04.19Robert Emmetts4-26 (38)Sean Treacys0-6 (6)
27.04.19St. Gabriels3-14 (23)Thomas McCurtains2-18 (24)
28.04.19Brothers Pearse3-18 (27)Kilburn Gaels0-23 (23)
Round 3
27.05.19Sean TreacysCCSt. GabrielsW/O
Round 4
18.06.19Thomas McCurtains3-12 (21)Brothers Pearse3-11 (20)
19.06.19Robert Emmetts2-17 (23)Kilburn Gaels3-26 (35)
Round 5
29.06.19Sean Treacys0-4 (4)Thomas McCurtains7-24 (45)
02.07.19St. Gabriels2-10 (16)Kilburn Gaels4-21 (33)
Round 6
13.07.19Sean TreacysCCKilburn GaelsW/O
15.07.19Thomas McCurtains2-19 (25)Robert Emmetts0-12 (12)
15.07.19Brothers Pearse1-10 (13)St. Gabriels5-21 (36)
Round 7
17.07.19Kilburn GaelsW/OThomas McCurtainsCC
17.07.19Brothers Pearse2-9 (15)Robert Emmetts4-16 (28)
London GAA Division 1 Hurling League 2019 [References: 2]

Note: W/O: Walkover Received / CC: Walkover Conceded.


Thomas McCurtains won their first four matches in the London GAA Division 1 Hurling League in 2019, before conceding the last game to Kilburn Gaels, leaving the teams level on points (8 points from 5 games). Robert Emmetts finished third, and the other three teams in the Division 1 Hurling League were Brothers Pearse, St. Gabriels and Sean Treacys.

About London GAA

London GAA is one of seven GAA Counties in Britain GAA. The London GAA Championship winners qualify for the Britain GAA Provincial Championships.

There are two GAA Provincial Councils outside Ireland: the World Games comprising New York, United States, Canada, Australasia, Europe, Asia and Middle East GAA Councils; and the Britain GAA Provincial Council comprising the GAA Counties of London, Warwickshire, Lancashire, Yorkshire, Hertfordshire, Gloucestershire and Scotland. Both have County Championships and Provincial Championships in Gaelic Football, Hurling, Camogie and Ladies Gaelic, although not all as yet have Hurling, Camogie or Ladies Gaelic Football Championships.



[2] London GAA (2019) London GAA Crest [Internet] Available from: http://londongaa.org/wp-content/themes/realsoccer-v1-03/assets/images/logo.png [Accessed 30 August 2019]


[1] London GAA (2019) AIB Div 1 Hurling League [Internet] Available from: http://londongaa.org/aibdiv1hl [Accessed 30 August 2019]


Thanks to Tom Dunne

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | GAA World Archive
Last Updated: 13 November 2020
(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2019-2020
You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.