Legends Football Leagues

The Lingerie Bowl was first played in 2004 as a rival to the Super Bowl half-time show which was seen by many fans as two long and boring. It was aired on a rival TV network and featured two teams of scantily-clad Women. The Bowl eventually came a fully-fledged league in 2009. The owner of the League admitted it was aimed at beer-drinking college students and following claims of sexism the Lingerie was replaced by bicycle shorts and crop-tops, and the League renamed the Legends Football League. It is 7v7 American Football with very little in terms of protective clothing.

X-League Extreme Football Logo
X-League Extreme Football Logo

X – Legends Football Leagues (7v7 Arena Indoor Leagues)


United States Legends Football League (Bowls)

Legends Football League Legends Bowls 2004-2019

US Legends Football League (Overviews)

Legends Football League United States 2013-2019

Lingerie Football League (Overviews)

Lingerie Football League 2009-2012

Lingerie Bowl 2004-2009

X-League (Seasons): 

2021 * 2020 * (*Cancelled due to Covid)

Legends Football League United States (Seasons):


World Legends Football Leagues

Legends Football League Global 2012-2014

Legends Football League Pacific Cup 2012-2013

LFL Global (Seasons): 

Australia 2013-14 (Irish-Born Linda Holland) Canada 2012-13 

Legends Football League Australia 2013-2014

Pretty Girls Football League (Mexico – Overviews)

Pretty Girls Football League (Mexico) 2014-2017 (Irish Connection Morrigans CDMX)