Western European Football

This is a Statistical History of Western European Football Leagues with a particular focus on Irish Connections. Leagues covered are Italy, France, Spain, Portugal, Catalonia.

FIAF Logo 1998
FIAF Italy Logo 1998

Picture Credit: [1] FIAF | Wayback Machine (1998) scudo [Internet] Available from: http://web.archive.org/web/19980526012131im_/http://www.fiaf.net/scudo.gif [Accessed 3 August 2018]

FFFA France Logo [References: 1]

FPFA Portugal Logo [References: 1]

[1] Federacao Portuguesa de Futebol Americano Facebook (2020) Profile Picture, December 12, 2018 [Internet] Available from: https://scontent-dub4-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/48184495_1215926928557890_4433979014956187648_n.png?_nc_cat=104&_nc_sid=09cbfe&_nc_ohc=Obwj4T4dv0MAX_OHaHq&_nc_ht=scontent-dub4-1.xx&oh=6c0e69e56872bedf51986570cc947c97&oe=5F2CAEBF [Accessed 10 July 2020]

Western European National League

Italy (FIAF); France (FFFA); Spain (FEFA); Portugal (FPFA); Catalonia (CLAF)

Italy (FIFA)

FIAF Federazione Italiana American Football Golden League 1998-2000

Federazione Italiana American Football FIAF Winter League Snowbowl 1992-2002

Lega Italiana Football Americano 1980-1981

Federazione Italiana Football Americano 1977

France (FFFA)

France: (FFFA):

FFFA French American Football Federation Division 1 2000-2010

Spain (FEFA)

FEFA Federación Española de Fútbol Americano

FEFA Liga Nacional de Fútbol Americano Serie A

Federacion Espanola de Futbol Americano LNFA Serie A Finals 1995-Present

Federation Espana de Football Americano LNFA Series (Spain) A 2017-2018

Portugal (FPFA):

Liga Portuguesa de Futebol Americano (Seasons): 2020

Campeonato Nacional (Seasons): 2019

Catalonia (CLAF)

Catalan League of American Football (Seasons): 1995