Scotland GAA Football Men’s Senior Championship Roll of Honour 1985-Present

Scotland GAA Logo [Reference: 1]

Finals 1985-Present

1985Clan na Gael
1986St. Patricks
1987St. Patricks
1988Mulroy Gaels
1989Mulroy Gaels
1990Sands MacSwineys
1991Sands MacSwineys
1992Dundee Dalriada
1993Dundee Dalriada
1994Dunedin Conollys
1995Mulroy Gaels
1996St. Patricks
1997Mulroy Gaels
1998Mulroy Gaels
1999Sands MacSwineys
2000Mulroy Gaels
2001Tir Conaill Harps
2002Glaschu Gaels
2003Dunedin Connollys
2004Dunedin Connollys
2005Dunedin Connollys
2006Glaschu Gaels
2007Dunedin Connollys
2008Dunedin Connollys
2009Dunedin Connollys
2010Dunedin Connollys
2011Dunedin Connollys
2012Tir Conaill Harps
2013Dunedin Connollys
2014Dunedin Connollys
2015Dunedin Connollys
2016Dunedin Connollys
2017Dunedin Connollys
2018Dunedin ConnollysGlasgow Gaels
2019Glasgow Gaels
Scotland GAA Football Championship Roll of Honour 1985-Present [References: 2-7]


The Scotland GAA Football Senior Club Championship has been won most often by Dunedin Connollys (Edinburgh) with 14 titles from 2003 to 2018 plus one in 1994, interrupted only by Glasgow Gaels in 2006 and 2019 and Tir Conaill Harps in 2012.

Prior to that the champions were Mulroy Gaels (5 times) Sands McSweeneys (3 times), St. Patricks (3 times), Dundee Dalriada (twice), and Clan na Gael (once – the first Championship Final in 1985). In addition Tir Conaill Harps won the title in 2001 for a total of 2, and Glasgow Gaels in 2002 for a total of 3 Championships.

Dunedin Connollys celebrating their sixth Scotland GAA Men’s Senior Football Championship title in a row in 2018 [Reference: 7]



[1] Scotland GAA Facebook (2019) 18839519_433927490299637_1285785154238438164_o [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 23 August 2020]


[2] Scotland GAA (2016) CHAMPIONSHIP WINNERS [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 3 September 2016][Broken Link – Available on the Wayback Machine Internet Archive at: [Accessed 23 August 2020]

[3] The Irish World / Damian Dolan (2017) “All Britain Final is Clash of the heavyweights” The Irish World. November 15, 2017. [Internet] Available at: [Accessed 28 November 2017] [Broken Link – Available on the Wayback Machine Internet Archive at [Accessed 23 August 2020]

[4] Mayo News / Ger Flanagan (2017) “Mayo crew win their xsecond All-Britain title in a row” Mayo News. 21 November 2017. [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 28 November 2017]

[5] Scotland GAA (2018) Post,September 29, 2018  [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 23 August 2020]


[6] Scotland GAA (2018) Post,October 4, 2018  [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 23 August 2020]


[7] Scotland GAA (2018) Photo,September 29, 2018  [Internet] Available from:  [Accessed 23 August 2020]


Thanks to Jason.

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American & World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 23 August 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply