Scottish Gridiron Association Bowl Finals 1995-1998

SGA Bowl Finals 1995-1998

1995IGlasgow Lions76Granite City Oilers0
1996IIGlasgow Lions60Stirling Broncos6
1997IIIEast Kilbride Pirates24Dundee Whalers6
1998IVEast Kilbride Pirates50Dundee Whalers6
Scottish Gridiron Association Bowl Finals 1995-1998 [Ref: 1]


The Scottish American Football Teams left the British Association in 1995 and formed their own Scottish Gridiron Association, which lasted until 1998. Glasgow Lions won the first two SGA Bowls, against Granite City Oilers (Aberdeen) and Stirling Broncos, and the East Kilbride Pirates won the last two against Dundee Whalers.



[1] Britball Now (2016) British Champions List [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 11 July 2020]



Thanks to Laura Shadbolt

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 11 July 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply